PDA

View Full Version : Angels breeding

sheila.toal.6
06-05-2014, 09:29 AM
Hi I have a pair of angels that are showing all the signs that they have paired up staying together cleaning the slate chasing my other one away and yet she hasn't laid eggs can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong ?

catsma_97504
06-05-2014, 04:13 PM
Just be more patient. Do extra water changes to keep the tank pristine, feed high quality foods and they will spawn soon enough.

sheila.toal.6
06-10-2014, 09:23 AM
She spawned day two and eggs are still there

catsma_97504
06-10-2014, 07:02 PM
They should be hatch soon. Congratulations

sheila.toal.6
06-11-2014, 02:09 PM
Most have turned white it's my first time breeding angels I would appreciate any help you can give me

catsma_97504
06-12-2014, 12:31 AM
If the eggs turn white in the first 24 hours they were not fertilized. This often happens when the male is not fully developed or just starting out. I've had young males spend all their time chasing others away and forget to fertilize the eggs. Just give it more time.

Once you have viable eggs you can let the parents raise them or pull the eggs. Artificially hatching them is a bit of work; and parents take several spawns to figure it out.

sheila.toal.6
06-12-2014, 12:38 AM
Thank you got up this morning and all the eggs are gone was there first time though so better luck next time thanks for ure help angels are my passion

terrapins
07-11-2014, 10:56 PM